a quickie w/ shariallsmiles : Fat Tuesday Jambalaya

I’m going to call this my Fat Tuesday Jambalaya. Yesterday was pretty ugly outside, so a 35 minute drive to Gwinnett to get ‘authentic cajun food’ @ Pappadeauxs was out of the question. So I decided to cook in – which is always better than eating out anyway because I can be in control of what I’m eating and I can add all kinds of goodies that I wouldn’t get at a restaurant. I’m not familiar with cajun style cooking, so I relied on my handy-dandy  Zatarans Jambalaya Mix. It was super yummy. …..xoxo

1 box of Zatarans Jambalaya Mix

2 1/2 cups of Chicken Broth ( instead of the 2 cups of water suggested on the box)

1 large green pepper

1/2 large red onion

1 package of Johnsonsville Cajun Style Chicken Sausage

3 diced plum tomatoes

2 scotch bonnets ( which I forgot to take out before they burst, so it was REALLY hot)

1 tsp cayenne pepper

1 tsp black pepper

1 tsp oregano

1 tsp parley

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

