Kitchen Beautician : Lazy Bantu Knots

So, in the wee hours of this morning – around 2 or 3 am – when I was wide awake for no good reason, I decided that I wanted to wear curls after my normal Saturday hair wash. (I usually wear my hair straight) Twistouts/Braidouts still haven’t really grown on me, so I you tube’d heatless curls. I clicked on the first video that came up –  a young  girl had a video about ‘heatless curls’, but it actually turned out to be bantu knots. Believe it or not, thru my 1 1/2 years of being on this hair journey, I’ve never tried bantu knots; mainly because I didn’t feel like I had the length to pull off a head full of curls. Anyway, I tried it today and I like the results so much – that it will probably be my official summer style. ;)….xoxo

IMG_20130629_113357 6 weeks post today1st bantu knot: washed, DC’d & slightly air dried before blow drying to straight on cool.

I then followed YoursThatsRoxy’s Springtime Curls Heatless! Crazy curly hair with out heat ! tutorial using Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serem & Palmers Coconut Curl Condition Hair Pudding on every twist/knot. Results:

1stbantu ???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

