Kitchen Beautician : Roller Wrap & Saran Wrap Method

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????  So , I did the roller wrap / saran wrap method last night. Besides the fact that saran wraps leave my hair uber soft, its a pretty easy non direct heat style. I’ve vowed to not blowdry for the next 3 months. ( Except for the 3 times I get a trim once a month) My roller set is pretty straight forward:

  • After I wash, I apply Elasta Qp Silk Leave-In , ORS Heat Protectant , and Chi Silk Infusion
  • I follow MsKibibis How To: Roller Set , BUT I roll my rollers under instead of over. I roll with the largest rollers possible, because I only roller wrap to get my hair straight & add a little volume. I sat under the dryer for about 45 minutes – I GOT MY DRYER OUT OF STORAGE!! *woot woot*
  • Once dried, I applied a little more Chi before wrapping it with a denman paddle brush and covering with saran wrap. I sat back under the dryer for about 10 minutes, tore off the saran and covered my hair with a satin wrap until I was ready to head out.

??????????????????????????????? ( On another note, I think the black tea is changing my hair color or maybe the sun from the outdoor workouts – either way, I like it)

Leave a Reply

