a quickie w/ Shari : Sriracha Lime Baked Salmon

IMG_20150203_211908

Got so many questions about this salmon! It’s so yummy. 🙌🙌🙌🙌 I’ve made it twice since I originally posted it a few weeks ago and the best part is that there are only four ingredients (well, five – if you include sea salt) . Obviously, the salmon is the star, but supporting actress is definitely the sriracha. If you’ve never tried it, I can only describe it as a chili, smokey, garlicky, sweet flavored infused hot sauce. I believe it’s technically called a chili sauce. I put it on just about everything – so when I came across this recipe, I had to try it! Now, I say recipe, but I didn’t follow the exact measurements and it ended up tasting amazing anyway. My recipe is below, along with what I believe the measurements to be lol. Hope you enjoy!!!                                                    😊 😊 😊 😊  xoxo

 

– 3 4oz (or so) Atlantic Salmon Filets : I bought it fresh with the skin on one side, so I can’t speak on how frozen salmon would taste.

– The juice of two limes

– 5 generous squirts of sriracha

– 3 teaspoons of brown sugar

– 1 teaspoon of sea salt

I whisked the lime juice, sriracha,  brown sugar, and sea salt in a bowl, then poured it over the salmon; Baked the salmon on parchment paper on a baking pan  (Ended up lining the pan with foil the 2nd time I cooked this because the excess brown sugar can get pretty hard & stick on the pan) on 425 for about 18 -20 minutes. 🐟🐟🐟

Leave a Reply

